It’s Been A While!

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted on here and I’m thinking about blogging at least once a week again. It seemed to keep me accountable with my weight loss!

Since I have been off I have had my ups and downs. I am back on track and ready to reach my weight loss goals!

Today I tried out a new healthy pancake  recipe. Since I have been dying for pancakes but I wanted something a but more healthy, I found the perfect recipe! For those with kids, this would be a perfect finger food!

Healthy Banana Pancakes

1 banana
2 eggs
1/8 tsp salt
1/8 tsp cinnamon

1. Mash banana in a medium bowl.
2. In a separate bowl, whisk together the two eggs.
3. Add eggs to banana and whisk together until thoroughly combined. Whisk in salt and cinnamon.
4. Preheat a griddle or large skillet over medium heat. Spray griddle with cooking spray and use a tablespoon to drop batter onto griddle. Let set for a few minutes, and then flip with spatula. Cook for an additional minute or two on remaining side and remove to plate.

This makes about 15 mini pancakes but I just made big ones for myself!

image

I am IN LOVE!!! I don’t think I will make pancakes any other way. I would probably add fruit toppings or add some walnuts for a little crunch and texture next time!

Leave a Reply

